WhatsApp Business messages face new charges from October 1
WhatsApp users can change or delete usernames in settings, but deleting one removes username-based discovery and may reveal their phone number.
Thursday, October 22, 2026
Subject
Updated on October 12, 2026 at 18:13 UTCWhatsApp users can create, change or delete usernames in the app’s settings. Deleting one means people who don’t already have the user’s number can no longer find them by username, and the number may be visible to them again.
— WhatsApp Business messages face new charges from October 1
WhatsApp users can change or delete usernames in settings, but deleting one removes username-based discovery and may reveal their phone number.
WhatsApp users can delete or change usernames, but removing one means people without their number can no longer find them by that…